Share This Post


Formula 1: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix – Race Results

Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel scored his seventh consecutive victory and his 11th of 2013 with insouciant ease in Abu Dhabi on Sunday evening, after taking the lead from pole-sitting team mate Mark Webber at the start.

As the Australian made a slow getaway, Vettel and Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg were able to swarm past on either side of his RB9, and thereafter Webber spent his time fending off Lotus’s Romain Grosjean (who pushed Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton down to fifth), coping with a minor KERS overheating problem, and then hunting down Rosberg. Eventually he was able to overtake the German on the 20th lap to make it a Red Bull one-two, but Rosberg kept him honest to the flag as Grosjean likewise kept the pressure on the Mercedes. Vettel, however, was half a minute up the road and, as Webber suggested afterwards, “In a different category.”

Pos No Driver Team
1 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault
2 2 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing-Renault
3 9 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
4 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault
5 3 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
6 14 Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes
7 10 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
8 4 Felipe Massa Ferrari
9 6 Sergio Perez McLaren-Mercedes
10 15 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes
11 16 Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault
12 5 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
13 12 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari
14 11 Nico Hulkenberg Sauber-Ferrari
15 17 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Renault
16 19 Daniel Ricciardo STR-Ferrari
17 18 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Ferrari
18 21 Giedo van der Garde Caterham-Renault
19 20 Charles Pic Caterham-Renault
20 22 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Cosworth
21 23 Max Chilton Marussia-Cosworth
Ret 7 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault

Share This Post

Posted by on November 4, 2013. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply