Share This Post


Formula 1: Australian Grand Prix – Race Line-Up

At the end of a sensational first qualifying session for Formula One racing’s new 1.6-litre turbo era, Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton ruined a fairy tale for Red Bull, Daniel Ricciardo and Australia by snatching pole at a wet Albert Park on Saturday afternoon. The Briton’s gamble to stay on wet tyres enabled him to deny the intermediate-shod Ricciardo what would have been a sensational maiden pole position, and in doing so equal compatriot Nigel Mansell’s tally of 32 P1 starts.

Pos No Driver Team
1 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2 3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing-Renault
3 6 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
4 20 Kevin Magnussen McLaren-Mercedes
5 14 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
6 25 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Renault
7 27 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes
8 26 Daniil Kvyat STR-Renault
9 19 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes
10 77 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes
11 22 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
12 7 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
13 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault
14 99 Adrian Sutil Sauber-Ferrari
15 10 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham-Renault
16 11 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes
17 4 Max Chilton Marussia-Ferrari
18 17 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Ferrari
19 21 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari
20 9 Marcus Ericsson Caterham-Renault
21 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault
22 13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Renault

Share This Post

Posted by on March 15, 2014. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply