Share This Post


Formula 1: Australian Grand Prix – Race Results

Nico Rosberg grabbed the lead at the start in Australia on Sunday and was never really challenged as he and Mercedes ushered in Formula One racing’s new 1.6-litre turbo engine era with a dominant 24.5s victory over local hero Daniel Ricciardo. 

The Red Bull driver made the most of the team’s extraordinary turnaround to become the first Australian to finish on the podium at home. He was kept honest throughout after a hugely impressive drive from Danish rookie Kevin Magnussen, who led McLaren team mate Jenson Button home after some great strategic work from the team helped the Englishman to recover from his 10th place start.

Pos No Driver Team
1 6 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
2 20 Kevin Magnussen McLaren-Mercedes
3 22 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
4 14 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
5 77 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes
6 27 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes
7 7 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
8 25 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Renault
9 26 Daniil Kvyat STR-Renault
10 11 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes
11 99 Adrian Sutil Sauber-Ferrari
12 21 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari
13 4 Max Chilton Marussia-Ferrari
NC 17 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Ferrari
Ret 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault
Ret 13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Renault
Ret 9 Marcus Ericsson Caterham-Renault
Ret 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault
Ret 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
Ret 19 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes
Ret 10 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham-Renault
DSQ 3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing-Renault

Share This Post

Posted by on March 16, 2014. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply