Share This Post


Formula 1: Bahrain Grand Prix – Race Results

Lewis Hamilton beat Mercedes team mate Nico Rosberg to victory after an epic race-long battle under the Bahrain floodlights on Sunday, with the pair trading places on numerous occasions and crossing the line just one second apart.

Behind the Silver Arrows, Sergio Perez held off a late surge from Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo to secure third, and with it Force India’s first podium for five years.


Pos No Driver Team
1 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
2 6 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
3 11 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes
4 3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing-Renault
5 27 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes
6 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault
7 19 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes
8 77 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes
9 14 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
10 7 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
11 26 Daniil Kvyat STR-Renault
12 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault
13 4 Max Chilton Marussia-Ferrari
14 13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Renault
15 10 Kamui Kobayashi Caterham-Renault
16 17 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Ferrari
17 22 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
Ret 20 Kevin Magnussen McLaren-Mercedes
Ret 21 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari
Ret 9 Marcus Ericsson Caterham-Renault
Ret 25 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Renault
Ret 99 Adrian Sutil Sauber-Ferrari

Share This Post

Posted by on April 6, 2014. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply