Share This Post


Formula 1: Belgian Grand Prix – Race Results

Daniel Ricciardo clinched his and Red Bull’s third victory of 2014 at Spa-Francorchamps on Sunday, while Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg survived early contact with team mate Lewis Hamilton to clinch second and extend his championship lead.

It was Ricciardo’s third win of the year, his second on the trot, and the first victory for an Australian at Spa since Sir Jack Brabham triumphed in 1960.

Williams’ Valtteri Bottas passed Ferrari’s Kimi Raikkonen to seal the final podium spot, while Red Bull’s Sebastian Vettel prevailed in a thrilling four-way scrap for fifth.


Pos No Driver Team
1 3 Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing-Renault
2 6 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
3 77 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Mercedes
4 7 Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
5 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault
6 22 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
7 14 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
8 11 Sergio Perez Force India-Mercedes
9 26 Daniil Kvyat STR-Renault
10 27 Nico Hulkenberg Force India-Mercedes
11 25 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Renault
12 20 Kevin Magnussen McLaren-Mercedes
13 19 Felipe Massa Williams-Mercedes
14 99 Adrian Sutil Sauber-Ferrari
15 21 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari
16 4 Max Chilton Marussia-Ferrari
17 9 Marcus Ericsson Caterham-Renault
18 17 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Ferrari
Ret 44 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
Ret 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault
Ret 13 Pastor Maldonado Lotus-Renault
Ret 45 Andre Lotterer Caterham-Renault

Share This Post

Posted by on August 24, 2014. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply