Share This Post


Formula 1: Indian Grand Prix – Qualifying Results

Sebastian Vettel set himself up for a third victory in India and a sixth consecutive 2013 success by clocking the fastest-ever lap around the Buddh International Circuit in India on Saturday afternoon.

The Red Bull driver, who can clinch a fourth world title by finishing fifth or higher in Sunday’s race, clocked a lap of 1m 24.119s on the soft tyre – seven-tenths quicker than Mercedes’ Nico Rosberg, who qualified in second ahead of team mate Lewis Hamilton.

Mark Webber was fourth fastest in the other Red Bull, but could prove to be Vettel’s biggest challenger in the race after opting for a different strategy to his team mate and qualifying on the much more durable medium-compound tyre.

Pos No Driver Team
1 1 Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing-Renault
2 9 Nico Rosberg Mercedes
3 10 Lewis Hamilton Mercedes
4 2 Mark Webber Red Bull Racing-Renault
5 4 Felipe Massa Ferrari
6 7 Kimi Räikkönen Lotus-Renault
7 11 Nico Hulkenberg Sauber-Ferrari
8 3 Fernando Alonso Ferrari
9 6 Sergio Perez McLaren-Mercedes
10 5 Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
11 19 Daniel Ricciardo STR-Ferrari
12 14 Paul di Resta Force India-Mercedes
13 15 Adrian Sutil Force India-Mercedes
14 18 Jean-Eric Vergne STR-Ferrari
15 17 Valtteri Bottas Williams-Renault
16 12 Esteban Gutierrez Sauber-Ferrari
17 8 Romain Grosjean Lotus-Renault
18 16 Pastor Maldonado Williams-Renault
19 22 Jules Bianchi Marussia-Cosworth
20 21 Giedo van der Garde Caterham-Renault
21 20 Charles Pic Caterham-Renault
22 23 Max Chilton Marussia-Cosworth

Share This Post

Posted by on October 26, 2013. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply