Share This Post


If Not Those, Then These?

The law of averages suggests a repeat winner one of these days. But looking at the list of drivers not part of the 12-in-12 suggests we just might see the record tied this Sunday afternoon at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

The following drivers have yet to take their talents to Victory Lane at New Hampshire, or if they have, it’s been awhile.

Jeff Gordon: Gordon’s last New Hampshire win came in 1998, but he has shown strength regularly since then. He has finished in the top 10 in four of the last five NHMS races.

Brad Keselowski: Keselowski’s only New Hampshire win came in a NASCAR Nationwide Series race in 2012, but he has been strong in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series. He has finished in the top 10 in four of the last five races there – and three of those were top fives.

Kevin Harvick: Harvick has one win at New Hampshire, in 2006, a race in which he led 196 laps. Harvick has finished in the top 10 in two of the last four NHMS races.

Dale Earnhardt Jr.: Earnhardt finished sixth there last September, part of a mixed bag of results for the two-time 2014 winner.  His best finish was third, in Sept. 2004.

Kyle Busch: Busch’s lone NHMS win came in 2006, but he’s threatened to repeat since. He finished second in both New Hampshire races last year.

Carl Edwards: Edwards is the longest of shots in this list. Though he finished in the top 10 in both of last year’s races, his best finish since 2009 has only been eighth.

Share This Post

Posted by on July 10, 2014. Filed under Breaking News,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply