Share This Post


Inside The Numbers – Grand Prix of Baltimore

Some numbers to note from the Grand Prix of Baltimore presented by SRT, the 16th race of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season.


1 – Driver who has led every race at Baltimore: Will Power


3 – Consecutive top-five finishes for Simon Pagenaud, to vault him to third in the point standings.


4 – Teams that have swept Firestone Indy Lights and IZOD IndyCar Series events in the same weekend: Schmidt Peterson Motorsports, Andretti Autosport, Panther Racing and A.J. Foyt Racing.


5.40 – Average running position of Simon Pagenaud during the 75 laps of racing.


6 – Leaders during the Grand Prix of Baltimore presented by SRT.


9 – Consecutive top-five starts by Will Power.


12 – Consecutive top-10 finishes for Helio Castroneves…Points separating the top four drivers in the Firestone Indy Lights point standings.


19 – Positions improved by Sebastien Bourdais (22nd to third) in the race, the most gained by any driver.


23 – Laps that James Hinchcliffe improved his position over the 75 laps of competition, most of any driver.


77 – Winning car number for Simon Pagenaud and Jack Hawksworth. Both race for Sam Schmidt, who co-owns Schmidt Hamilton Motorsports (Pagenaud) and Schmidt Peterson Motorsports (Hawksworth).


154 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks sixth on the all-time list.


212 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland. Kanaan passed his team owner Jimmy Vasser’s record of 211 straight starts at Baltimore.


2003 – Laps completed by Helio Castroneves. He is the only driver to complete every lap of every race.

Share This Post

Posted by on September 4, 2013. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply