Share This Post


Inside The Numbers – Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston

Some numbers to note from the Shell and Pennzoil Grand Prix of Houston, the 17th and 18th races of the 2013 IZOD IndyCar Series season. 


2 – Drivers who led both races at Reliant Park: Will Power and Scott Dixon


4 – Consecutive top-five finishes for Justin Wilson, to vault him to fourth in the point standings.


13 – Consecutive top-10 starts by Will Power.


18 – Positions improved by Graham Rahal over both races, the most gained by any driver.


20 – Wins for Will Power in his Indy car career, tying Earl Cooper for 21st on the all-time list.


33 – Wins for Scott Dixon in his Indy car career,  most be any active Indy car driver.


74 – Points gained by Scott Dixon during the doubleheader races. Dixon leads Castroneves by 25 points in the IZOD IndyCar Series standings.


94 – Wins as a car owner by Chip Ganassi, which ranks third all-time among Indy car team owners.


156 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Scott Dixon dating to the 2004 race in Michigan. Dixon ranks seventh on the all-time list.


214 – Consecutive Indy car starts for Tony Kanaan dating to the 2001 CART race in Portland, extending his Indy car record.

Share This Post

Posted by on October 9, 2013. Filed under Breaking News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply