Share This Post


Kevin Harvick gets ESPYs nomination


Kevin Harvick, the 2014 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion, is among the nominees for the 2015 ESPY Awards to be handed out July 15 at 8 p.m. ET Harvick is nominated in the Best Driver category.

Other drivers in the Best Driver category include NHRA drag racer Erica Enders-Sevents, Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton, IndyCar driver and former NASCAR driver Juan Pablo Montoya, and IndyCar driver Will Power.

In his championship season of 2014, Harvick made five trips to victory lane in 36 points-paying races. His stats from last year also include 14 top-fives and 20 top-10 finishes. So far in 2015, through the first 16 races of 36, Harvick has two wins, coming consecutively at Las Vegas Motor Speedway and Phoenix International Raceway, the third and fourth races of the season. Harvick opened the season with five-straight top-two finishes. That string of first or second-place finishes went back to the final three races of 2014 for a streak of eight-straight top-two finishes. In the 16 races, so far, in 2015, he has finished in the top-10 in all but two races. Eleven of those 16 races have produced top-five finishes.

Fan voting for all categories is open and will remain open until the start of the show on July 15. Votes may be cast online at

The 2015 ESPYs will air live on ABC. There also will be an ESPY Nominatioin Special show at 8 p.m. ET July 1 on ESPN.

This year’s ESPYs will be hosted by comedian actor and TV host Joel McHale. Hale is best known for his role on the show Community and has hos of E!’s The Soup.

Follow Auto Racing Daily on Twitter @AutoRacingDaily or like Auto Racing Daily on Facebook ( Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner.

Share This Post

Posted by on June 30, 2015. Filed under Breaking News,Featured,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply