Share This Post


Kevin Harvick wins Best Driver ESPY


Reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup Series driver Kevin Harvick was announced as the winner of the 2015 ESPY for Best driver. The ESPYs were handed out Wednesday night in Los Angeles

To win the fan-voted award, Harvick beat out 2015 Indianapolis 500 champion Juan Pablo Montoya, 2014 IndyCar champion Will Power, 2014 Formula 1 champion Lewis Hamilton and 2014 NHRA champion Erica Enders-Stevens.

During his championship season of 2014, Harvick finished first or second in 11 of the 36 points-paying events, with five of those being race wins. In all, he posted 14 top-five finishes.

So far this season, Harvick has two wins, already punching his ticket for the Chase for the Sprint Cup championship post-season. He started off his 2015 campaign with five top-two finishes, adding to his string of top-two finishes in the last three races to close out the 2014 season.

With the 2015 ESPY, Harvick joins the likes of his car co-owner Tony Stewart, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Bobby Labonte and Dale Jarrett as winners of the ESPY for the Best Driver category.

Follow Auto Racing Daily on Twitter @AutoRacingDaily or like Auto Racing Daily on Facebook ( Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Share This Post

Posted by on July 17, 2015. Filed under Breaking News,Featured,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply