Share This Post


Making NASCAR Xfinity chase: where they stand after Kentucky Speedway

With Kyle Busch winning the Alsco 300 at Kentucky Speedway in Sparta on Driday night, the provisional NASCAR Xfinity Series chase standings remained unchanged, at least when it comes to drivers getting into the first Xfinity Series chase on race wins.
Sixteen races into the 2016 season, only three series championship-eligible drivers have tallied race wins, with those three drivers accounting for four wins. Erik Jones is the only multi-race winners, so far, this season with two victories two his credit. Jones’ Joe Gibbs Racing teammate Daniel Suarez also has a win. The other race winner after 16 races is Elliott Sadler.
Below, is the provisional Chase standings after the Kentucky race, along with the top drivers currently on the outside looking in:
1. Erik Jones (2 wins)
2. Daniel Suarez (1 win)
3. Elliott Sadler (1 win)
4. Ty Dillon (518 points)
5. Brendan Gaughan (477 points)
6. Justin Allgaier (472 points)
7. Brandon Jones (459 points)
8. Brennan Poole (454 points)
9. Darrell Wallace Jr. (430 points)
10. Ryan Reed (378 points)
11. Ryan Sieg (371 points)
12. Blake Koch (368 points)
13. Ross Chastain (354 points)
14. Jeremy Clements (331 points)
15. Dakoda Armstrong (324 points)
Worth noting: Two teams, the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota team and the No. 88 Chevrolet team of JR Motorsports hold down the top-two spots in the Xfinity Series owner standings, with the No. 18 team accumulating 589 points to the No. 88 teeam’s 549 in the first 16 races. Both those teams utilize the driving services of Sprint Cup Series regulars for most races.
Follow Auto Racing Daily on Twitter @AutoRacingDaily or like Auto Racing Daily on Facebook ( Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook (

Share This Post

Posted by on July 13, 2016. Filed under Breaking News,Featured,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply