Share This Post


NASCAR Camping World Truck Series: Smith’s 350 – Race Results

Timothy Peters took advantage of a rare mistake by Ron Hornaday Jr. on the final restart at Las Vegas Motor Speedway to win the Smith’s 350 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race.

Peters started 12th and when the final caution came out late in the race, he was running second to Hornaday — known for his prowess on restarts. When the green flag flew with two laps to go, Hornaday spun his tires and Peters powered to the lead. As Hornaday faded back, Peters held off Johnny Sauter to record his seventh career victory, his second of the season and his first in Las Vegas.

“Track position was so important,” said Peters. “You had to get all you could on the restarts because once you spread out that dirty air, it was bad to pass. I mean, they were crazy. I was really thankful for that last caution. I was getting good restarts all night long. Just everything went our way tonight. This is huge.”

POS Car # driver Make
1 17 Timothy Peters Toyota
2 98 Johnny Sauter Toyota
3 32 Miguel Paludo Chevrolet
4 3 Ty Dillon Chevrolet
5 54 Darrell Wallace Jr Toyota
6 9 Ron Hornaday Jr Chevrolet
7 7 John Wes Townley Toyota
8 62 Brendan Gaughan Chevrolet
9 31 James Buescher Chevrolet
10 8 Max Gresham Chevrolet
11 88 Matt Crafton Toyota
12 4 Jeb Burton Chevrolet
13 18 Joey Coulter Toyota
14 19 Ross Chastain Ford
15 24 Brennan Newberry Chevrolet
16 60 Dakoda Armstrong Chevrolet
17 51 Chad Hackenbracht Toyota
18 6 Justin Lofton Chevrolet
19 39 Ryan Sieg Chevrolet
20 29 Ryan Blaney Ford
21 77 German Quiroga Jr Toyota
22 99 Bryan Silas Ford
23 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb RAM
24 81 Matthew Kurzejewski Chevrolet
25 84 Mike Harmon Chevrolet
26 57 Norm Benning Chevrolet
27 93 Chris Jones Chevrolet
28 7 Caleb Roark Toyota
29 0 Chris Lafferty Chevrolet

Share This Post

Posted by on October 13, 2013. Filed under Breaking News,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply