Share This Post


NASCAR Truck Series Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead – Race Results

It took Kyle Busch three attempts at a green-white-checkered flag finish to win Friday’sNASCAR Camping World Truck Series Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway, but the overtime laps gave him an unexpected bonus: an owners championship for Kyle Busch Motorsports.

First things first. Matt Crafton qualified eighth, cranked his engine for the start of the race and won his first series championship in his 13th full year in the trucks, closing out Ty Dillon simply by starting the race.

“It’s an honor,” an emotional Crafton said after the race. “To be able to do it for (team owners) Duke and Rhonda Thorson that have been doing this for 18 years and give them their first championship … and me driving for them for 13 years full time … for (sponsor) Menard’s and all the people that have been behind me, and every one of these guys that work on this truck, it’s an honor to be able to give them this championship. These guys are the ones that work so hard. I’m just the one who gets to celebrate and look like a hero, because I get to drive a great truck all year.”

POS Car # Driver Make
1 51 Kyle Busch Toyota
2 29 Ryan Blaney Ford
3 4 Jeb Burton Chevrolet
4 62 Brendan Gaughan Chevrolet
5 34 Ron Hornaday Jr Chevrolet
6 7 John Wes Townley Toyota
7 77 German Quiroga Jr Toyota
8 19 Ross Chastain Ford
9 17 Timothy Peters Toyota
10 33 Cale Gale Chevrolet
11 32 Miguel Paludo Chevrolet
12 39 Ryan Sieg Chevrolet
13 31 James Buescher Chevrolet
14 3 Ty Dillon Chevrolet
15 54 Darrell Wallace Jr Toyota
16 98 Johnny Sauter Toyota
17 81 Jimmy Weller III Toyota
18 27 Jeff Agnew Chevrolet
19 78 B J McLeod Chevrolet
20 6 Austin Dillon Chevrolet
21 88 Matt Crafton Toyota
22 8 Max Gresham Chevrolet
23 60 Dakoda Armstrong Chevrolet
24 13 Frank Kimmel Toyota
25 35 Mason Mingus Chevrolet
26 84 D.J. Kennington Chevrolet
27 18 Joey Coulter Toyota
28 57 Norm Benning Chevrolet
29 24 Brennan Newberry Chevrolet
30 30 Ben Kennedy Chevrolet
31 9 Nelson Piquet Jr Chevrolet
32 21 Spencer Gallagher Chevrolet
33 99 Chad McCumbee Ford
34 93 Travis Kvapil Chevrolet
35 38 Chris Jones Chevrolet
36 7 J.J. Yeley Toyota

Share This Post

Posted by on November 16, 2013. Filed under Breaking News,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply