Share This Post


NASCAR Truck Series: Fred’s 250 at Talladega – Race Results

His truck intact and headed in a straight line as most of the rest of the lead-lap trucks wrecked behind him, Johnny Sauter crossed the finish line first in Saturday’s fred’s 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Talladega Superspeedway.

Behind Sauter — chaos. Coming to the checkered flag with a huge run through the tri-oval, Jeb Burton spun off the bumper of Miguel Paludo and flashed up the track into the Toyota of Kyle Busch, who was pushing Dakoda Armstrong toward the finish.

Paludo’s truck flipped over and slid on its roof down the frontstretch, spraying sparks as the metal scraped the asphalt. In the aftermath of the melee, Busch sat dazed — the wind knocked out of him — with his back against the concrete wall in the tri-oval.

Sauter was the clear winner, having escaped the last-lap crash to win for the third time this season and the ninth time in his career. When NASCAR sorted out the rest of the finishing order, David Starr took second place, followed by Ross Chastain, Parker Kligerman, Armstrong and Timmy Hill.

POS Car # driver Make
1 98 Johnny Sauter Toyota
2 81 David Starr Toyota
3 19 Ross Chastain Ford
4 20 Parker Kligerman Toyota
5 60 Dakoda Armstrong Chevrolet
6 1 Timmy Hill Chevrolet
7 7 John Wes Townley Toyota
8 8 Max Gresham Chevrolet
9 88 Matt Crafton Toyota
10 51 Kyle Busch Toyota
11 62 Brendan Gaughan Chevrolet
12 57 Norm Benning Chevrolet
13 68 Clay Greenfield RAM
14 3 Ty Dillon Chevrolet
15 83 Chris Fontaine Toyota
16 99 Bryan Silas Ford
17 54 Darrell Wallace Jr Toyota
18 4 Jeb Burton Chevrolet
19 32 Miguel Paludo Chevrolet
20 6 Justin Lofton Chevrolet
21 29 Ryan Blaney Ford
22 84 Mike Harmon Chevrolet
23 39 Ryan Sieg Chevrolet
24 9 Ron Hornaday Jr Chevrolet
25 63 Scott Stenzel Ford
26 31 James Buescher Chevrolet
27 18 Joey Coulter Toyota
28 27 Jeff Agnew Chevrolet
29 17 Timothy Peters Toyota
30 75 Caleb Holman Chevrolet
31 77 German Quiroga Jr Toyota
32 24 Brennan Newberry Chevrolet
33 82 Sean Corr Ford
34 7 Chris Cockrum Toyota
35 93 Chris Jones Chevrolet
36 35 Mason Mingus Chevrolet

Share This Post

Posted by on October 20, 2013. Filed under Breaking News,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply