Share This Post


NASCAR Truck Series Race at Texas Motor Speedway – Race Results

Matt Crafton put a definitive end to his 13-year, 26-race winless streak at Texas Motor Speedway on Friday night, stretching his fuel mileage en route to a NASCAR Camping World Truck Series victory in the 18th annual WinStar World Casino and Resort 400.

Crafton and crew chief Carl Joiner gambled on fuel, running the final 61 laps (91.5 miles) without pitting the No. 88 Slim Jim/Menards Toyota Tundra fielded by ThorSport Racing. Crafton, 37, scored his fifth Truck Series victory in 322 career starts and second of the season after winning on the 0.533-mile Martinsville Speedway in March. It’s the first time Crafton has won multiple races in a season.

Crafton’s margin of victory set a new series record at Texas, besting the previous mark of 11.817 seconds by Dennis Setzer in this event in 2004. Still, the margin failed to dampen Lofton’s spirit after scoring his best TMS finish in eight starts.

POS Car # Driver Make
1 88 Matt Crafton Toyota
2 20 Justin Lofton Chevrolet
3 8 Joe Nemechek Toyota
4 29 Ryan Blaney Ford
5 5 John Wes Townley Toyota
6 30 Ron Hornaday Jr Chevrolet
7 98 Johnny Sauter Toyota
8 99 Bryan Silas Chevrolet
9 21 Joey Coulter Chevrolet
10 54 Darrell Wallace Jr Toyota
11 51 Erik Jones Toyota
12 13 Jeb Burton Toyota
13 32 Tayler Malsam Chevrolet
14 31 Ben Kennedy Chevrolet
15 2 Tyler Young Chevrolet
16 9 Brennan Newberry Chevrolet
17 8 Jimmy Weller III Chevrolet
18 50 T.J. Bell Chevrolet
19 35 Mason Mingus Toyota
20 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Chevrolet
21 19 Tyler Reddick Ford
22 57 Norm Benning Chevrolet
23 77 German Quiroga Jr Toyota
24 17 Timothy Peters Toyota
25 7 B J McLeod Chevrolet
26 63 Justin Jennings Chevrolet
27 0 Ryan Ellis Chevrolet

Share This Post

Posted by on June 7, 2014. Filed under Breaking News,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply