Share This Post


NASCAR Xfinity: ISM Raceway entry list


The NASCAR Xfinity Series kicks off the ISM (formerly-Phoenix International) Raceway NASCAR doubleheader weekend with Saturday’s running of the DC Solar 200, a companion race to Sunday’s Ticket Guardian 500 Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series race. the ISM Raceway weekend is the second leg in the three-weekend West Coast Swing for both the Xfinity and Cup series.

There are 40 cars/drivers on the entry list for Saturday’s Xfinity Series race, so all entered will make the race, and barring a withdrawal, the Xfinity race will take the green flag with a full race field.

Both races at Phoenix in 2017 were won by Xfinity Series regulars, with Justin Allgaier winning last year’s edition of the DC Solar 200. His then-JR Motorsports teammate William Byron won the last time the series visited the facility last November. Allgaier is still and Xfinity Series regular and still driver of the JRM No. 7 Chevrolet, so he’ll be among the drivers taking the green flag Saturday. Byron, though, will not, as he’s moved on to the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and Hendrick Motorsports.

After a couple of practice sessions Friday, both qualifying and and racing for the Xfinity Series is scheduled for Saturday. Qualifying for the DC Solar 200 is scheduled for 1:05 p.m. ET, with the race scheduled for 4 p.m.

Below, is the complete entry list for Saturday’s DC Solar 200 at ISM Raceway:

Share This Post

Posted by on March 9, 2018. Filed under Breaking News,Featured,NASCAR,Xfinity Series. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

One Response to NASCAR Xfinity: ISM Raceway entry list

  1. Pingback: Homepage

Leave a Reply