Share This Post


Welcome To The ‘House Of Roush’

What a difference a week makes.

A Ford hasn’t visited Martinsville Speedway’s Victory Lane in more than a decade. On Sunday, reigning NASCAR Sprint Cup champion Brad Keselowski’s sixth-place finish was the car-maker’s best.

Texas Motor Speedway provides an opposite storyline – especially for Roush Fenway Racing.

RFR’s Greg Biffle is the defending winner of the track’s spring race and took the checkered flag with more than three seconds in hand. Biffle, who led 90 of 334 laps, averaged a TMS record 160.577 mph.

Teammates Matt Kenseth (fifth) and Carl Edwards (eighth) weren’t far behind Biffle.

Biffle, who won for the second time, isn’t the only RFR driver with a stellar record in the Lone Star State. Edwards is a three-time winner including a season sweep in 2008.

“I [attribute] it to good teams, good drivers and communication with equipment,” Biffle said. “Teams will get on to setups; maybe their race cars cater to this type of race track a little bit better. I’ve had a lot of success here. We are sharing that information so Carl [Edwards] has that setup.

“Carl won here, we copied his setup. We learn together as a group and I think it helps us as an organization to be strong at particular race tracks.”

Roush is the leading owner winner in Fort Worth with nine victories – more than double the next-best four wins by Hendrick Motorsports. Roush won the track’s first two races in 1998-99. Five different RFR drivers – Biffle, Edwards, Kenseth, Jeff Burton and Mark Martin – have Texas victories.

Fords have won a Texas Motor Speedway-leading 11 times, three more than rival Chevrolet.

Share This Post

Posted by on April 10, 2013. Filed under Breaking News,NASCAR. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

Leave a Reply